News & Insights

The Best Lawyers in America 2018

August 16, 2017

CHARLESTON, SC and RALEIGH, NC – August 16, 2017 – The firm commemorates Keith Coltrain, Neil Haldrup, Graham Powell, Morgan Templeton, and Mark Wall who have earned the title of The Best Lawyers in America 2018. Wall Templeton honors Graham P. Powell, a founding shareholder, for his award in Insurance Law. Other founding shareholders awarded in Insurance Law, include Neil Haldrup (for 4 years), Mark Wall (for 9 years), and Morgan Templeton (for 8 years). Founding shareholder Keith Coltrain is recognized in Construction Law for the 5th consecutive year.

Best Lawyers was first published in 1983 and has since been regarded as a leading, national publication for attorney referrals. The publication seeks to recognize the top lawyers in each practice area, in each metropolitan area around the country. Best Lawyers are selected through an extensive peer-review process that evaluates the quality of legal services.